

**INEOS Styrolution India Ltd.** 5th Floor, Ohm House-II, Ohm Business Park, Subhanpura, Vadodara – 390 023 Gujarat, India

www.ineosstyrolutionindia.com

INEOS Styrolution India Ltd. · Vadodara 390023 India

To. **BSE Limited** National Stock Exchange of India Limited Dept. DSC CRD Exchange Plaza, Plot No. C/1, 'G' Block, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Bandra- Kurla Complex, Dalal Street Mumbai 400 001 Bandra ('E') BSE Scrip Code: 506222 Mumbai 400 051 NSE Symbol: INEOSSTYRO Contact E-mail Phone Date

+91 265-2303213

abhijaat.sinha@ineos.com

Abhijaat Sinha

December 30, 2020

## Subject: Intimation under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Changes in Directors & Reconstitution of Board **Committees**

Dear Sir,

In terms of Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Reguirements) Regulations, 2015 ('Listing Regulations'), we wish to inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company, at its meeting held through video conferencing today i.e. December 30, 2020, have approved the following changes in the Board of Directors of the Company and the Constitution of Committees of the Board:

# 1. Completion of term of Mr. Jal Patel as an Independent Director of the Company.

In accordance with the provisions of Section 149(11) of the Companies Act, 2013, the second consecutive term of appointment of Mr. Jal R. Patel (DIN: 00065021) as an Independent Director expires on December 31, 2020 and he would cease to be Independent Director on the Board w.e.f. December 31, 2020.

## 2. Appointment of Mr. Vinesh Sadekar as an Additional Director and Independent Director of the Company.

Due to the vacancy caused by completion of term of appointment of Mr. Jal Patel as an Independent Director, the Board has appointed Mr. Vinesh Sadekar (DIN: 00046815) as an Additional Director and Independent Director w.e.f. January 01, 2021.

# 3. Resignation of Mr. Nitankumar Duggal as the Whole-time Director of the Company

As Mr. Nitankumar Duggal (DIN: 07872778) will be taking over the role of Vice President Operations Asia-Pacific (excluding India) within INEOS Styrolution group w.e.f. January 01, 2021 and will be based in China, he has resigned as Whole-time Director of the Company w.e.f. December 31, 2020.

## 4. Appointment of Mr. Sanjeev Madan as an Additional Director and Whole-time Director of the Company for the period of 3 years w.e.f. January 01, 2021

The Board has appointed Mr. Sanjeev Madan (DIN: 07533471) as an Additional Director and Whole-time Director of the Company for the period of 3 years w.e.f. January 01, 2021, subject

Head Office: **INEOS Styrolution India Ltd.** CIN: L25200GJ1973PLC002436 5th Floor, Ohm House-II, Ohm Business Park, Subhanpura, Vadodara – 390 023, Guiarat, India Tele: +91 265-2303201/02 Fax No: +91 265-2303203

**Registered Office: INEOS Styrolution India Ltd. CIN**: L25200GJ1973PLC002436 5th Floor, Ohm House-II, Ohm Business Park, Subhanpura, Vadodara – 390 023, Gujarat, India Tele: +91 265-2303201/02 Fax No: +91 265-2303203



to the approval of shareholders by the means of special resolution at the ensuing Annual general Meeting. Mr. Sanjeev Madan is the Chief Financial Officer of the Company and will continue in that role as well.

## 5. Reconstitution of Committees of the Board of Directors

Due to the aforesaid changes in the Board of Directors, the various Committees of the Board have been reconstituted as under:

#### Audit Committee:

Mr. Anil Shankar	Chairperson, Independent Director
Ms. Ryna Karani	Member, Independent Woman Director
Mr. Vinesh Sadekar	Member, Independent Director

## Stakeholders' Relationship and Governance Committee:

Ms. Ryna Karani	Chairperson, Independent Woman Director
Mr. Anil Shankar	Member, Independent Director
Mr. Robbie Alphons Maria Buntinx	Member, Non-Executive Director
Mr. Sanjiv Vasudeva	Member, Executive Director

## **Corporate Social Responsibility Committee:**

Mr. Anil Shankar	Chairperson, Independent Director
Mr. Vinesh Sadekar	Member, Independent Director
Mr. Sanjiv Vasudeva	Member, Executive Director

#### Nomination and Remuneration Committee:

Ms. Ryna Karani	Chairperson, Independent Woman Director
Mr. Robbie Alphons Maria Buntinx	Member, Non-Executive Director
Mr. Anil Shankar	Member, Independent Director

This is being submitted for your records and for further dissemination.

Thank you,

# For INEOS Styrolution India Limited

Abhijaat Sinha Head Legal & Company Secretary

 Head Office:

 INEOS Styrolution India Ltd.

 CIN : L25200GJ1973PLC002436

 5th Floor, Ohm House-II, Ohm Business Park,

 Subhanpura, Vadodara – 390 023, Gujarat, India

 Tele :
 +91 265-2303201/02

 Fax No:
 +91 265-2303203